Education Committee


The Board at its first meeting appoints five members to the Education Committee. The committee is responsible for publicity and education. At their first meeting a Chairman and Secretary are elected from among the members and they are empowered to co-opt persons to be members of the committee.
The committee’s responsibilities are:

  • Purchase of books and magazines and for the maintenance of a library for the use of members.
  • Holding of Seminars and conferences for the membership.
  • Any other outreach activity as determined by the Board of Directors.
  • Acts as mentor to the Youth Link (Youth Arm of the Credit Union)

The committee submits a report of its activities to the Board of Directors for presentation at the Annual General Meeting.

Committee Members are:

Board Rep: Esther Richards

  • Lester Young – Chairman
  • Sasha Jamerson – Secretary 
  • Anne Joseph
  • Lester Young
  • Janelle Precilla
  • Jenna Leigh Bobb